Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
Minimum periods for the following case types:•Felony (CF) - 75 years after final judgment•Misdemeanor (CM) & Criminal Traffic (CT) - 20 years after final judgment•Traffic (TR) - 5 years after final judgment
Online - Payments may be made with a MasterCard or an electronic check. Visit the Wisconsin Court System page and pay fees online. Please note the following nonrefundable fees charged by U.S. Bank to process the payment:MasterCard convenience fee: 2.75%Electronic check flat fee: $2.50Please allow 24-48 hours for processing
You may call 262-284-8409 for information. You will need to pay the fine to the Clerk of Circuit Court and you will need to pay a $60.00* reinstatement fee to the Department of Transportation. Your license will NOT be reinstated automatically with the payment of your fine to the Clerk of Circuit Court. You must also pay the reinstatement fee to the D.O.T. Call your local D.O.T. office for information on paying the reinstatement fee. * Reinstatement fee for OWI related offenses is $200.00.
You need to contact the Clerk of Courts Office at 262-268-7737 to ask for an extension to pay for court fines. Our office does not take in money to pay for fines. All fines must be paid to the Ozaukee County Clerk of Courts.
No, in order to be eligible for FMLA, employees must meet all of the following conditions:
Worked for Ozaukee County at least 12 months.
Have worked at least 1,250 hours during thetwelve month prior to the start of FMLA.
Worked at a location which has at least 50employees within the 75 miles of the employees worksite.
An employee is eligible for State FMLA once theyhave worked for Ozaukee County more than 52 consecutive weeks
Have worked at least 1,000 hours during that 52 week period.
Complete and FMLA request and forward it to the Human Resources Benefits Manager.
The Federal and Family Leave Act (FMLA) is a law requirement employers to cover employees with job-protection and leave for qualified family and medical reasons.
Eligible employees may take up to 12 work weeks of leave in a rolling 12 month period.
Yes, if you have taken medical leave of more than 3 consecutive days as a result of your own serious health condition, then you must provide a fitness for duty certificate before returning to work.
Complete an FMLA request and forward it to the Human Resources Benefits Manager.
Ozaukee County uses a rolling 12 month period, not calendar year.
The employee can take 10 weeks of leave under the Wisconsin FMLA and 12 weeks under the federal FMLA, which are run concurrently.
Federal FMLA is a total of 12 weeks for any condition that meets the FMLA criteria.
State FMLA time must be used as follows:
Six weeks for the birth or adoption of a child
Two weeks to care for a covered family member ordomestic partner who has a serious health condition; and
Two weeks for the employees own serious health condition.
NOTE: The employee's accrued hours, Sick, vacation, floating holiday will be used first for FMLA leave, before granting unpaid time off.
All heath, dental, vision, benefits continue during FMLA leave under the same conditions as if you continued to work. If you normally have a payroll deduction for voluntary benefits, these payments will be deducted from your paychecks while on leave. If not, you will be responsible for paying your portion of the premium.
When the leave is foreseeable, medical or family care should be scheduled in advanced and planned so as not to unduly disrupt the employer's operations.
Leave for a workers compensation injury or illness runs concurrently with FMLA, if the reason is due to the qualifying FMLA serious health condition.
Under FMLA, a serious medical condition must fall into oneof the following categories:
Incapacity for more than three days withcontinuing treatment by a health care provider.
Incapacity relating to pregnancy or prenatalcare.
Chronic serious health conditions.
Permanent or long term conditions
Conditions that do NOT qualify for FMLA include:
Cold and flu
Upset stomachs and minor ulcers
Headaches (other than migraines)
In order to qualify for FMLA, the employee must take the leave for one of the reason's listed below:
Chronic Serious health condition(s) for the employee and/or family member.
The birth of a child or placement of a child for adoption or foster care.
To bond with a child (leave must be taken within one year of the child's birth or placement).
To care for the employee's spouse, child, or parent who has a qualifying serious health condition.
For the employee's own qualifying serious health condition that makes the employee unable to perform the employee's job.
For qualifying emergencies related to the foreign deployment of a military member who is the employee's spouse, child or parent.
You should periodically report to your supervisor so he or she can make arrangements to cover your work during your leave.
If the employee is able to complete their time sheet while on FMLA leave, they should complete it. IF not, they should have their supervisor complete their time sheet.
Yes, as long as you have paid time, you will continue to accrue your vacation and sick benefits.
FMLA leave may be taken in non-continuous increments to care for a family member with a serious health condition or for the employee's own serious health condition when medically necessary for treatment, recovery from treatment, or recovery from a serious health condition.
January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2021.
Health Care : $2,800. New Federal guidance permits employees to carry over unused amounts of up to $500 for expenses in the next year and still contribute up to $2750 annually. If you have funds remaining in your medical flexible spending account in 2020, those funds will automatically carryover, up to $500 into 2021.
Dependent Care: The maximum amount is $5,000.
The Medical Reimbursement account allows you to pay for out-of-pocket expenses such as medical deductibles, glasses, office visits, prescription drug co-pays, dental work, some over the counter drugs and other qualifying items.
The Dependent Care Reimbursement Account allows you to set aside money on a pre-tax basis to pay for qualified depended day care expenses. You may be able to claim dependent care expenses for children under the age of 13, certain preschool tuition and certain adult day care expenses.
Yes, you can elect to participate in both accounts in the same year.
Complete the Wage Works Flexible Spending Account enrollment form during the open enrollment period and return it to Human Resources.
No, once you have submitted your 2021 annual election you cannot make any changes to it.
Wage Works is our Flexible Spending Account Administrator.
You must complete a reimbursement form and sent it along with your receipt to Wage Works.
Please note: It is extremely important that you retain all of your receipts for reimbursement for documentation.
Wage Works Health Cards are good for three years. If you were previously enrolled in Wage Works, save your card, because the same card may be used in 2021. Wage Works Health Care cards that are expiring will automatically be reissued to participants that re-enroll. The new Cards will have the same Card number as the old Card. When the new Card is received, the old Card should be destroyed. For new enrollees, you will be issued a Health Care Wage Works Card which will be valid for three years.
For new enrollees in the Flexible Spending benefit, you will be issued a Health Care Wage Works card which will be valid for 3 years.
If you have any questions, feel free to call Wage Works Customer Service Number at 1 (877) 924-3967. When you call, you may be asked for your pin number, which is the last four digits of your Social Security number.
The card suspension rules implemented in the 2012 plan year continue, all Health Care Cards purchases must be verified within 90 days of the transaction date. Wage Works will notify the employee if the transaction cannot be automatically verified and provide instructions on how to submit proper documentation. If the employee does not take action and the transaction remains unverified for 90 days, the Card will be suspended and the unverified amount will be deducted from all future reimbursement claims.
Yes. To get a copy of the Laredo agreement that you will need to print and fill out, click on one of the following:
You need Win98 or better, and Internet Explorer version 5.0 or better. A fast processor, modem and large, high-resolution screen are recommended. You also need Adobe Acrobat Reader to bring up document images. Be sure to use the Adobe toolbar, not the Internet Explorer toolbar, to print images. If you don't have Adobe Acrobat Reader, you may download online.
You can access Tapestry online.
If you or your family member has such insurance coverage, bring a copy of the policy to the attention of the nursing facility. You can then work with the administrative staff and discuss how they want to file claims to receive the best benefits.
-Medicaid is also the primary payer of services for persons with Mental Retardation and Developmental Disabilities.
-In many states, Medicaid will pay for assisted living services, although coverage is limited.
Hospital Insurance - Part A:-Part A covers care provided by a skilled nursing facility to help a beneficiary recover from an acute illness or injury. Medicare provides full coverage for the first 20 days of care in an skilled nursing facility and a portion of the costs for skilled nursing facility care for days 21-100. During this period, the patient pays a daily coinsurance rate.-Any Medicare A stay requires a 3-day hospital stay within 30 days of admission to a skilled nursing facility
Medical Insurance – Part B:-Part B is a supplemental program for which you must pay an annual premium and a deductible for all covered services, including physician services.-Essentially, Part B coverage relates to ancillary services such as physician services, lab work, x-rays, and therapy.In some cases, Part B may cover short-term services – such as physical or other therapies – within an assisted living facility.-After meeting the deductible, Part B pays 80 percent of the reasonable charges for covered services only.-Part B may pay for covered services you receive from your doctor while in a skilled nursing facility from the time of admission.
(Any documents not in English must be translated and notarized)
* Both applicants must present proof of identification. This is a valid (not expired) driver’s license or State photo ID.
* Both applicants must provide proof of 30-day residency, with at least one (1) residing in Ozaukee County. If a current address is not shown on the valid driver’s license, a utility bill or government mail addressed to that person, with a date at least 30 days old, must be presented. Both applicants must provide proof of residence and one (1) applicant must prove residency in Ozaukee County for more than 30 days.
*Both applicants must provide Social Security numbers.
*Certified Birth Certificates: All applicants must present a state certified birth certificate. If you were born in Wisconsin, you can obtain a state certified birth certificate from any Register of Deeds in the State. Please do not bring in any of the following: hospital certificate (usually with footprints), baptismal certificate, notification of birth registration, or a photocopy of a birth certificate, as these are not acceptable.
*Divorce Papers or Death Certificates-see clarification below.
*Date of Ceremony- wedding date must be set before applying for license.
*Officiant-You will need to know the name, address, telephone number and email of the person performing your wedding ceremony.
The fee for a marriage license is $100, payable at time of application. CASH ONLY.
Application should be made at least 7 days before the wedding (due to the 5 day waiting period) but not more than 35 days before the wedding.
A marriage license is valid for 30 days. Counting starts the day after issuance and ends on day 30.
Out of state residents can apply in Ozaukee County only if they are getting married in Ozaukee County.
Yes, both applicants must apply together.
No, Wisconsin does not require blood tests in order to get married.
The approximate time is 15-20 minutes if you have all the correct paperwork that is required.
Yes, applications taken by appointment only, Monday through Friday.
It is not possible to receive the application ahead of time. The information is entered directly into computer at time of application.
It is not required for one or both of the applicants to be American citizens. One of the applicants must be a resident of Ozaukee County, or be out-of–state residents getting married in Ozaukee County.
A license is not needed because a license cannot be granted to persons who are still legally married. If a couple wishes to reaffirm their vows, they may do so, but a license cannot be issued for that purpose.
You can get married by a judge and then later marry in a church. You will need the license for the Judge and that day will be your wedding date. Getting married in a church would be like renewing your vows.
Yes. If either of the applicants has been married before, they must bring a file stamped copy of the divorce judgment, annulment papers, or certified death certificate from their last marriage. The divorce must be final for at least 6 months.
Persons closer in relationship than second cousins may not marry. First cousins may marry if the female has attained the age of 55 years or where either party at the time of application for marriage license, submits an affidavit signed by a physician stating that either party is permanently sterile.
Once the license is created (which is the day of application) there is no refund.
Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which one or both have resided for at least 30 days prior to application. If both parties are residents of another state, application is made in the county where the ceremony will take place.
If you are an Ozaukee County resident or you are an out-of-state resident getting married in Ozaukee County, you will apply at:
Ozaukee County Administration Building (Downtown)County Clerk’s Office, Room 128121 W. Main StreetPort Washington, WI 53074(262)284-8110 or (262)238-8110
There is a statutory five-day waiting period, exclusive of the day of application, and the license will be issued on the 6th day. As a general rule, applicants should apply no less than 7 days before and no more than 35 days before the ceremony. The County Clerk’s Office suggests application for a marriage license be made two-three weeks prior to the ceremony. In some instances, a waiver of the waiting period may be granted at the discretion of the County Clerk, due to unusual circumstances. The cost of the waiver is $25.00 and must be approved by the County Clerk before applying for your marriage license. Waivers will not be granted to anyone under the age of 18.
A fee of $100.00 to be paid at the time of application. Sorry, no refunds.CASH ONLY.
For directions on using the Medicare's plan comparison tool, please review our instructional guide.
Healing Point House is located in Saukville and is accepting applications for residents.